Phoenix Improv Festival 2014 Official Schedule

Download a PDF version of this release.


The Phoenix Improv Festival (PIF) is pleased to announce the line-up for this year’s event, which will be held April 17-19, 2014 at The Herberger Theatre Center in downtown Phoenix. Now in its 13th year, the festival is an opportunity to see the best improvisational talent from across the country, including performers from Illinois, New York, California, Utah, Massachusetts and Minnesota, as well as Arizona’s hometown favorites.

Tickets will be available through the Herberger Theatre Box Office, (602) 252-8497 or in person, online at or A separate release will be issued once tickets officially go on sale. Schedules will be posted on If you are not a member of the press and would like to be notified when tickets go on sale, please sign up for our mailing list at the festival website which has improved itself with the seo Toronto services. Please visit for more information.

Performances are as follows:


Thursday, April 17th at 7 p.m.

Tickets: $10

Arizona Showcase — All performing teams are based in Arizona. This a marathon-style show with performances every 20 minutes until 11 p.m. — a single ticket allows admission for the entire evening.


7 p.m.                        Unicorn Warpath

7:20 p.m.                  Dutchman – Phoenix, Ariz.

7:40 p.m.                  EXiT 185 – Casa Grande, Ariz.

8:00 p.m.                  Salmon Shane – Phoenix, Ariz.

8:20 p.m.                  Mail Order Bride – Phoenix, Ariz.

9:10 p.m.                  Judd – Phoenix, Ariz.

9:30 p.m.                  Robot Destroyers from Planet Earth – Phoenix, Ariz.

9:50 p.m.                  Light Rail Pirates – Phoenix, Ariz.

10:10 p.m.               Displacers – Phoenix, Ariz.


Friday, April 18th at 7 p.m.

Tickets: $15

7 p.m.                 JaxN Reed – Phoenix, Ariz.

7:30 p.m.           Street Lightning – Los Angeles, Calif.

8 p.m.                 Tandem – Rock Island, Ill.

8:30 p.m.           Mister Town City – Los Angeles, Calif.

9 p.m.                Intermission

9:30 p.m.          Galapagos – Phoenix, Ariz.

10 p.m.              Michael Keaton – Minneapolis, Minn.

10:30 p.m.        Switch Committee – Chicago, Ill.


Saturday, April 19th at 5 p.m.

Tickets: $10

Matinee — Family friendly showcase, all ages welcome.


5 p.m.                  Not Burnt Out Just Unscrewed – Tucson, Ariz.

5:30 p.m.            Apollo 12 – Phoenix, Ariz.

6 p.m.                  Jester’Z – Scottsdale, Ariz.


Saturday, April 19th at 7 p.m.

Tickets: $15

7 p.m.                  MuChuChu – Phoenix, Ariz./Los Angeles, Calif.

7:30 p.m.            Specter – Boston, Mass.

8 p.m.                  Pawn Takes Queen – Cedar City, Utah

8:30 p.m.            King Ten – Los Angeles, Calif.

9 p.m.                  Intermission

9:30 p.m.            National Comedy Theatre Phoenix, Main Stage Players – Mesa, Ariz.

10 p.m.               Umlautilde – Phoenix, Ariz./Chicago, Ill.

10:30 p.m.          Honey – New York, N.Y.


Discounts: Friday and Saturday night tickets are only $12 for seniors, students and military with valid ID.


About the Festival

The 13th Annual Phoenix Improv Festival (PIF) will be held April 17-19, 2014 at The Herberger Theatre Center, located at 222 East Monroe in downtown Phoenix.

The Phoenix Improv Festival debuted in 2002, and in its inaugural year featured three local Phoenix troupes. Previous festivals featured troupes from around the country, including performers from Chicago, Los Angeles, New York, Austin, Salt Lake City, Miami and Detroit, as well as troupes from all over the state of Arizona.

The Festival is produced by CareFree Write Productions (CFWP), a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. This organization looks to serve as a support network for developing local artists, an educational resource for the community, and as an integral part of Phoenix’s growing cultural movement.

Alumni performers include: Mark Sutton and Joe Bill from Chicago’s Annoyance Theatre and The Second City; Jack McBrayer from NBC’s “30 Rock;” “The Sonic Guys” T.J. Jagadowski and Pete Grosz; Stephnie Weir from “Mad TV;” Matthew Lillard from “Scooby Doo;” Dan Bakkedahl from “Legit;” Craig Cackowski from “Drunk History;” and Matt Jones from “Breaking Bad”